American Advertising Awards

The American Advertising Awards are the advertising industry’s largest and most representative competition, recognizing creative excellence and the very best advertising worldwide. Sponsored by the American Advertising Federation (AAF), the American Advertising Awards represent the true creative spirit of advertising by recognizing all forms of advertising, from all types of media, created by all sizes and types of entrants, from anywhere in the world. This worldwide competition draws over 60,000 total entries annually.

2014 American Advertising Awards District Forwarding Information

The District 3 American Advertising Awards entry deadline is fast approaching. If you won a Gold ADDY® in your local show, your entry will automatically be forwarded by your local club. If you won a Silver ADDY®, you can still forward it on to the District competition by sending in your entry, along with payment, by March 4th.

The cost to forward entries to the D3 American Advertising Awards competition is:
$85 for each professional entry
$95 for each professional campaign entry
$25 for student entries

Please send your entries to:
American Advertising Awards
c/o Brandon & Rachael McGuffin
2223 River Basin Lane
Raleigh, NC 27610

Please make your checks payable to AAF District 3

If you have questions about entering the District 3 American Advertising Awards, please contact:
Brandon & Rachael McGuffin, District 3 American Advertising Awards Co- Chairs
American Advertising Awards
c/o Brandon & Rachael McGuffin
2223 River Basin Lane
Raleigh, NC 27610
919-488-5918 Direct Line (Rachael)
919.906.5519 cell (Rachael)
760.819.3320 cell (Brandon)

Order Your Duplicate 2014 District 3 ADDY® Awards

Want to honor every member of your ADDY®-award-winning team? Download the Duplicate ADDY® Award Order Form here, and email it to by April 8. Please allow 4-6 weeks for delivery.

IMPORTANT: 2014 American Advertising Awards National Forwarding Information

Did you win a District 3 Silver ADDY® that you’d like to forward into the National American Advertising Awards competition? Download the National American Advertising Awards forwarding form here, complete the information and email it to All forms must be received by April 1st.

The cost to enter each entry is: $105 for professional entries, $25 for student entries.

Please note that all District 3 Gold ADDY® Award winners will automatically be forwarded to the national competition.

Congratulations to our 2013 D3 ADDY® Award Winners!

Best of Show

Pass It On Potluck
by Ferebee Lane and Company for Le Creuset of America

Student Best of Show

Hipster Design Show Poster Series
by Zach Ulmer, Radford University for Radford University

For a complete list of winners, click here.

2011 D3 ADDY® Award Winners

Congratulations to all of our District 3 ADDY® Award Winners! For a complete list of winners, click here.

Best of Show
Raleigh-Durham, NC
Blue Cross Blue Shield Brand TV Campaign

Best of Show Print
Raleigh-Durham, NC
CPA’s Guide to Life and Awesomeness AICPA

Student Best of Show
Kaitlyn Daum, Anderson University
Greenville, SC
“The truth about classics”

2011 National ADDY® Award Winners

June 10, 2011 – AAF has launched a website to showcase national ADDY® winners. To browse the work, click here.

2010 ADDY® Awards

Congratulations to all winners of the district awards. Download the complete list here.

Best of Show
Neathawk Dubuque & Packett
Roanoke, VA
The Perfect Fix Poster Campaign for The Perfect Fix

Special Judges Choice Award
Little Red Bird
Charlotte, NC
Dry Fly Distilling

Special Judges Choice Award
the Brandon Agency
Myrtle Beach, SC
“Beach” for Coastal Uncorked

Special Judges Choice Award
Ferebee Lane
Greenville, SC
Le Creuset Truckette for Le Creuset of America

Student Best of Show
Christian Anzola
UNC Charlotte
Malaria Poster

2009 ADDY® Awards

Congratulations to all winners of the district awards. Download the winner’s book here.

Best of Show:
Charlotte, NC
Ruby Tuesday Blow Up done for Ruby Tuesday

Best of Show – Out of Home:
the bounce agency
Greenville, SC for
“Time to Thaw” done for South Carolina Dept. of Parks, Recreation & Tourism

Best of Show – Interactive:
Blue Ion
Charelston, SC
“Hook” done for Hook LLC

Best of Show – Print:
Little Red Bird,
Charlotte, NC
“The Power of a Goat” done for Boats for Goats

Special Judges Award:
Charlotte, NC
“Never Wait” done for Batter Blaster

Student Best of Show:
Savannah Jane Springer
Anderson University – Anderson, SC
“lil’ monsters Baby Food”

Student Judges Choice:
Jessica Harllee
Virginia Tech – Blacksburg, VA
“Rumedge Annual Report”

Jenna Weidner/Karen Khouth
VCU School of Mass Communications – Richmond, VA
“Itty Bitty Booklight”

Andrew Adams
Anderson University – Anderson, SC
Penguin Signet Classics Redesign

(c) 2012 AAF District 3