Diversity Scholarship Winners for 2007-2008

District Scholarship Winner – Sigourney Woodfork – Greenville, SC

Local Club Winners:
AAF Coastal Carolinas – South Carolina
Symone Lakiesh Flagler

AAF Greenville – South Carolina
John Odumakinde
Sigourney Woodfork

AAF Midlands – South Carolina
Kain Robinson

The 2008 District 3 NSAC Results

April 24-26, 2008 at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Charlotte, NC


AOL, a global leader in Web-based businesses, was the 2008 NSAC sponsor. The case study was distributed to AAF college chapters in September.

The University of Virginia placed THIRD in the nation at the June AAF National NSAC competition in Atlanta, Ga. They also won the very first Getty Images Award for best use of Getty images in their plans book.

The 2008 District 3 winners were:
First Place: University of Virginia
Second Place: University of South Carolina
Third Place: Washington & Lee University
Fourth Place: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill


The UVA Team: Left to right Kevin Knickerbocker, Carrie Petersik, Kristine Salm, Angela Johnson, and Katie Chapin.

Diversity Scholarship Winners for 2006-2007

District Scholarship Winner – Nancy Lim – Charlotte, NC

Local Club Winners:
Roanoke Advertising Federation – Virginia
Ann Nyugen

AAF Charlotte – North Carolina
Nancy Lim

© AAF District 3