News & Events


UVA wins 2016 NSAC Competition.

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE   University of Virginia Wins 2016 National Student Advertising Competition for Snapple Blaise D’Sylva, VP Media at Dr Pepper Snapple Group announced the University of Virginia as winner of 2016 NSAC.   ANAHEIM, CA, Jun. 6, 2016—Tasked with creating an integrated marketing campaign for Snapple to expand its consumer base, the University of Virginia’s (District 3) creativity came out on top as they bested seven other collegiate teams to win the American

Read More »

2016 – 2017 District 3 Board Officers Announced

During the National AAF ADmerica Conference in California, the District 3 Board was elected and the new officers were initiated! District Chair – David Campbell Governor – Chris Dodd Lt. Governor – Jeremy Bise Secretary Treasurer – Megan Telencio NC Governor – Jessica Eure SC Governor – Tiffany Andrews VA Governor – Elana Todt We’re excited to announce this group of passionate and talented individuals, and we’re looking forward to the year to come.  See everyone

Read More »

2016 National American Advertising Winners Announced

Congratulations to both the professional and student National American Advertising Award Winners from D3!  These ADDY recipients will be honored at the ADMERICA Conference in Anaheim! Professional Awards: AAF Charlotte “Leadercast – Malala Yousafzai Intro” / Internet Commercial / Caravan AAF Hampton Roads “Discover Alberta” / Cinematography / Ironclad Media Alliance “Welcome to the Lowcountry” / Photography Campaign / Lanpher Productions   Student Awards: AAF Charlotte “Fear Foods” / Social Media – Single Platform / Giselle Hernandez, UNC

Read More »
AAF News

Governor’s Update – April 2016

Dear Fellow D3 AAF Brethren, It has been a whirlwind year so far with lots of activity going on.  As we take a breath before the end of your club year and ADMERICA, let’s look at some of the great things going on in our district.  Between AAAward galas, club achievement books, NSAC and the AES fund drive, everyone should be a little exhausted. Most AA Award competitions and galas at the club level were

Read More »

2016 NSAC Winner Announced

The District 3 NSAC winning team is….. The University of Virginia! Thank you to all of the NSAC judges, volunteers and students for an unforgettable experience in Raleigh, NC.   Overall Standings 2.  Washington & Lee University 3.  Liberty University 4.  James Madison University 5.  Clemson Uiversity 6.  University of North Carolina 7.  Appalachian State University 8.  University of South Carolina 9.  Bob Jones University   Additional Awards Presented Best Research – Washington & Lee

Read More »

2016 Club Achievement Winners Announced

The 2016 Club of the Year Award Winners: Division 1             AAF Louisville Division 2             AAF Houston Division 3             AAF Omaha Division 4 (tie)     AAF Central Minnesota AAF Tampa Bay Division 5             Ad 2 Tampa Bay   District 3 Club Achievement Winners: AAF Midlands                    1st Place Public Service 3rd Place Programs AAF Roanoke                     1st Place Diversity and Multicultural Initiatives 3rd Place Public Service and Advertising Education AAF Greenville                  1st Place Government Relations 2nd Place Diversity

Read More »