AAF Announces 2015 Most Promising Multicultural Students

Panel of industry judges selected 50 top-tier multicultural students to participate in the upcoming Most Promising Multicultural Students Program.

WASHINGTON, DC– October 31, 2014 – On Tuesday, October 28, eight advertising industry professionals gathered at the American Advertising Federation (AAF) headquarters in Washington, DC to select the 2015 class of Most Promising Multicultural Students (MPMS). This year’s judging panel included representation from Carmichael Lynch, The CDM Group, Deutsch, Leo Burnett, Mary Kay, McCann Worldwide, Omnicom Group and Team Ignition Pancultural Marketing.

The MPMS Program is part of AAF’s initiative to promote diversity and inclusion within the industry. Each year, students from AAF’s 200 college chapters apply for the program, and a group of advertising professionals convene to select a new class of Most Promising students. Selected students participate in a four-day industry immersion program that includes professional development workshops, agency visits and a recruiter’s expo. Most Promising students represent the top of their class and have passionately demonstrated their future success in this industry through internships, leadership activities, community service, innovation and creativity.

“We selected from a pool of some of the most talented and diverse students I’ve come across,” said Christena J. Pyle, Diversity & Inclusion Supervisor with Omnicom Group and 2015 MPMS Judge. “When you start here, with this caliber of talent, what you end up with is a class of students that could very well change our industry. 2015 is not even ready!”

Creating an inclusive advertising industry beginning at the student level has been a priority of the AAF for nearly two decades. AAF offers a myriad of programming that promotes and advances multiculturalism within the advertising industry.

For more information on the Most Promising Multicultural Students Program, please visit our website or contact Kai Jones at kjones@aaf.org.


AAF’s 2015 Most Promising Multicultural Students

Bogart AvilaChapman UniversityAtikh Bana

Grand Valley State University

Dominique Brown

Ithaca College

Seannell Chambers

Lindenwood University

Vanessa Charcas

University of Central Florida

Jasmine Cho

Chaminade University of Honolulu

Meghan Cole

Ringling College of Art and Design

Kendra Croft

University of Texas at Austin

Jennifer Dillon

Louisiana State University-Baton Rouge

Jewell Donaldson

Columbia College Chicago

Ebony Francis

University of Missouri-Columbia

Aura Franco

University of Florida

Maritza Hayes

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Peter Inouye

Brigham Young University

Brittany Johnson

Florida State University

Reshma Kharawla

Pace University

Jairus Steven Kiyonaga

Hawaii Pacific University

Remi Kohno

Chaminade University of Honolulu

James Ledesma

Washington State University

Jackson Liang

Baruch College

Sarah Lister

Johnson & Wales University

Jenna Liu

University of Illinois

Jerry Louis

City College of New York

Jacqueline Lozano

Pennsylvania State University

Marquis Mahoney

Howard University

Aizya McGeePennsylvania State UniversityEvan Miguel

University of Missouri-Saint Louis

Liana Miller

University of South Carolina

Alexis Mood

University of South Carolina

Marisa Moody

Elon University

Helena Murphy

Ithaca College

Emily Myers

Syracuse University

Victoria Nguyen

Pace University

Lisa Papada

Art Institute of California-San Diego

Jake Quintanilla

Texas Tech University

Andrea Rivera

Louisiana State University

Andrea Ruano

Lindenwood University

Alan Sanchez

University of Illinois

Madeline Schulte

Washington State University

Nicholas Sena

Texas Christian University

Amisha Sisodiya

George Washington University

Kristen Sugihara

Art Institute of California-San Diego

Anthony Tovar

University of Missouri-Columbia

Erin Turner

Elon University

Miles Ukaoma

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Saumya Wali

University of Texas at Austin

Juwan Wedderburn

University of Oregon

Jordan Wheeler

Brigham Young University

Valeen Wilson

University of Central Florida

Andrea Windmeyer

Texas State University-San Marcos

No comments yet

Add comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

© AAF District 3